

Contact: Makayla Steede press@ptk.org

Twenty-two to Receive Distinguished College Administrator Awards

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2/1/2024

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) will recognize 22 college administrators with Distinguished College Administrator Awards during PTK Catalyst 2024, the Society's annual convention in Orlando, Florida, April 4-6, 2024.

The award recognizes college administrators working directly with student leaders to solve problems on campus and in their communities. They have taken an active interest in supporting high-achieving students and developing student leaders.

"These college administrators are beloved on campus-they know students by name and by circumstance," said Phi Theta Kappa President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner. "This award is special because it comes directly from the students, and it is evidence of the gratitude they feel for the support for them and students like them."

Honorees were selected from among thousands of college administrators eligible to receive this award. The 2024 recipients are:

Dr. Chuck Argo National Park College Arkansas

Sherry Bellmon Hinds Community College Mississippi

Christina Brandon Dawn Brunson Western Iowa Technical Community College Passaic County Community College lowa New Jersey

Cherie Colin Skyline College California

Dr. Susan Graybeal Northeast State Community College Tennessee

Dr. Mary Holloway Midlands Technical College South Carolina

Jennifer Baker Delaware Technical Community College Deleware

Dr. Todd Brand Ashland Community & Technical College Kentucky

Dr. Lee Conerly Coastal Alabama Community College Alabama

Dr. Lawrence Hlavenka Bergen Community College New Jersey

Dr. Lewis Kahler Mohawk Valley Community College New York

DOK

PHI THETA KAPPA HONOR SOCIETY | ptk.org 1625 Eastover Drive, Jackson, MS 39211

James Millard Craven Community College North Carolina

Dr. Brandon Nichols Olive-Harvey College Illinois

Justin Sampson Clinton Community College Iowa

Ashley VanHeest Jackson College Michigan

Dr. Martin Wolfger Ivy Tech Community College Indiana **Dr. Tampa Nannen** Tyler Junior College Texas

Lenzy M. Reid, III Athens Technical College Georgia

Michelle Sekul Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Mississippi

Dr. Jenny Williams Spartanburg Community College South Carolina

Dr. Peter "Tony" Zitko Solano Community College California

About Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is the premier honor society recognizing the academic achievement of students at associate degree-granting colleges and helping them to grow as scholars and leaders. The Society is made up of more than 3.8 million members and nearly 1,300 chapters in 11 countries, with approximately 240,000 active members in the nation's colleges. Learn more at <u>ptk.org</u>.

